Now we have to wait.

Hubby has an appointment with the Ear, Nose & Throat doc on May 13th.  Our regular doc felt it was time to send him since he’s not getting better.  Hubby’s back on another round of antibiotics, since the heavy duty stuff  wasn’t working. 

I work tomorrow, then we jump in the truck to Las Vegas.  It will be nice to get away for a few days … well, a few days for him, a week for me. 

15th – Tax Day – I had our returns printed, I just hadn’t sent it in.  I did what I had to do and dropped it off in the mail this morning.  I went for a nice quick walk to the post office and through downtown, before making my way back home.  

I’m supposed to go to class tonight, but I’m toast.  I still need to do laundry and pack.  Ugh !

Y’all have a great weekend!!

5 thoughts on “Now we have to wait.

  1. Hope the Husband feels better soon.

    I first read the second paragraph as “we jump the truck to Las Vegas”, and had a mental picture of the two of you hitchhiking on the back of a flatbed truck!

  2. HD, S.LE, MM – Thanks, Turbo tax is awesome. I look forward to really using it for next year, with this business.

    GH – LMAO – now that would be a site, hubby, muttly and me, hitchiking on the back of a flatbed!

Leave a Reply

