Dead Tired!

Is anyone else feeling so tired that you fall asleep where you are?

I admit it, I’ve fallen asleep while playing Bejeweled Blitz.  I don’t have the sound on so the explosions don’t wake me up.

Well, I know what kind of day I’m going to have today.  I’ve tried to open my calcium chew twice and I’ve dropped it both times.  My fingers and trying to open little things … not a good combination!  Where are my grandbabies when I need them?

When I was younger, I used to get so mad at my mom when she couldn’t do things like that.  I didn’t understand why she couldn’t open a jar of anything.  Dang it all, now I get it!   As we age, the body definately has a mind of its own. 

If someone were watching hubby and I, they would be laughing hysterically.  We try to go one way and our body goes the other.   Neither of us can hear so we are constantly saying, “what?”  I keep telling him to talk to me and not in the opposite direction.   I don’t do this on purpose, it just happens that way … but we’ll be talking and I think he’s still close by and I’ll say something.  When I’m done, I realize he’s gone off to the other room and didn’t hear a word I said.  Well, that is until he comes back up the hall and says, “were you talking to me?”   *sigh*  Sometimes I feel like we’re Abbott and Costello.   That communication is always just short of understanding.

It’s Saturday and a week from today I’ll be in Las Vegas.  I have to go into work for about an hour on Monday, then all day on Friday before we make the mad dash south.   

Plus this week is Uncle Sam’s deadline.  Ugh!  No, I don’t have that finished  yet either.  LOL … I guess I’ll be working the numbers.  Knowing me, it will be on the 15th!

I had lunch with MizJay on Thursday.  OMW, we laughed so much and so hard.  It’s like she’s another one of my sisters.  Duh, she is one of my sisters, what am I saying!  A sister in Christ, that is!    I am so glad she gets my sense of humor!  We had a blast and hopefully we’ll be able to do it again soon.

That’s about it for me.  Except for these dang night cramps I get in my legs.  Another wonderful thing to look forward to as we age.  *sigh* 

Y’all have a great weekend.  It’s time for a siesta … ssshhh … I know it’s only 10 am … but  zzzzzzzzzz

5 thoughts on “Dead Tired!

  1. GH – I know huh? Maybe now that the weather is getting better, I can get outside and not be such a couch potato. Then, maybe I won’t be hurting as much. Of course, that won’t do much for my hearing.

    MM – hmmm, never thought of it that way!

Leave a Reply

