Another week older

I only like cabbage in cole slaw and Runzas.  So making cabbage with my corned beef … well, let’s just say I wasn’t too keen on it.  Well, I litterally ate my words.  The Corned Beef & Cabbage recipe I used was way good!  Thank you Betty Crocker!  Her best advice … throw out that little seasoning packet that comes with the meat!  I’m a fan now. 

For those of you that don’t know what  a Runza is … well, until you’ve tried it, it’s real difficult to explain.  It’s  a Nebraska thing.   Since we don’t have any Runza stores here in the West, I make Runza Casseroles, ground beef, cabbage and already made crescent dough … YUM! 

This has been a busy week end for me.  I’ve made it through my appointments and meetings and somewhere in the middle I actually had 6 1/2 hours of working at my job.     I’ve spread weed and feed on my lawn, only to have the dandelions stand and laugh at me!  Then I sprayed a weed killer on them, and they just looked at me, as if saying, “Is that all you got?”    I just went out to look at them and their yellow flowers are laughing.  *sigh*  I think hubby secretly goes out and does something to them, as he loves dandelions.   He wants them at his funeral.  I wonder if that would be a special order?

I’ve started the domestic abuse class … wow … I had no idea there were so many types!  Are we a sick world or what?!?!?!?!  Quite and education I’m getting as well as seeing how my situation has affected me. 

Yesterday was errand day.  Then, last night I went to Reno with a friend of mine.  I’m going to be a Pampered Chef Consultant.   Have you been to a show recently???  Oh My Goodness!!  It is so much more fun, than it used to be!!  I am excited!!  I like the changes they’ve made, not only to the products, but also the company.    It’s a great way to keep my commitment to the company I work for while earning extra income.   Those of you that are far away, would you have a catalog party for me????   I’d so appreciate it!!

This morning was the Housewarming party for the new pastor’s wife.  She is so down to earth and fun to be around!  Great time this morning with all the ladies.  Now I’m ready for a nap.

Well, it is Saturday and I have six days to pull the house together before sis and her fam get here.  I guess I had better make my list of things I want to get done.  Y’all have a great weekend!!

6 thoughts on “Another week older

Leave a Reply

