Ice cream anyone?

I was just on the weather site and as of today, the next 10 days will be sun or partial sun with temps in the high 40’s to high 50’s.  I love that!  The air is crisp, the sun is shining and that urge to get out there, even if it is to sit on the porch, starts to grow.

A friend of mine lives about a block away.  Yesterday, she and I walked around the neighborhood with her dog.  My dog was still asleep, under the covers with hubby.  It was so nice to get outside, even though it was a bit brisk.  It wasn’t too bad as we walked through the alleys and along the houses, however, once we faced north and that wind hit us … wow, was it chilly.  We walked all over, almost to the point of me being lost, but it sure was nice to walk and talk, okay, for me it was gasp and whisper, as we made our way through the neighborhood.

I was so anxious to get out of the house that I threw on the wrong shoes.  I forgot one could bruise the balls of the feet.  It was worst than wearing heels.  Now I understand how dancers feet can bleed.  Today, I am a bit sore, and the feeties are on the mend.   The thought of a nap today, sounds so good, but, I don’t want to waste my day in bed. 

I don’t know what difference wasting my day in bed and waisting it on the computer is, but at least I’m vertical. 

My Vegas sis, her hubby and her grand-daughters are coming up in two weeks.  I can’t wait, however, I do have to get the guest room together again.   I have no idea what we are going to do, but I hope the weather is good.

I have a touch of the blahs today, nothing is wrong, just blue-sie.  I have seven days of homework to do and here I sit, just being a pouty girl.  LOL  … hmmm, maybe it’s time to crack open the caramel ice cream carton .. what do you think?

5 thoughts on “Ice cream anyone?

  1. Ah, Ice Cream, How I love you. Unfortunately I have a blood test (Lipids, blood sugars, etc.) later this week so I have to be good.

    You, on the other hand, do not have a blood test so I say Go For It!

  2. Hey, pouty-girl, pass the ice-cream. Maybe it’ll help me finish up my homework as well. I’ve got 3 days left and my head hurts. If this weather doesn’t warm up soon, I’m going to cry. I’m tired of wearing a big down jacket, scarf, and gloves in the house. I can’t do my homework very well if I can’t put my arms down, right? On second thought, forget the ice-cream. It’s too cold for me.

  3. HD – Well, after they draw your blood, you can go for ice cream!

    MizJay – you crack me up, girl!! It is supposed to warm up … it will feel like a heat wave compared to what we’ve had.

  4. Oh yay for ice cream!! Definitely open that bad boy up! I hope your feet mend soon. I totally get being vertical. sometimes I just can’t stand to be in bed a moment longer!

  5. MM – oohh, and the ice cream was ssoooo good! I just love caramel. Have you seen that new Milky Way commercial where it’s nothing but caramel in the middle. I would so like to be one of those swimmers in the caramel pool!! I would be in Heaven!!

Leave a Reply

