Last full day

I dropped my son off at work and here I sit.  I’m not sure what I want to do.  I could go out and try to stop in and see those I worked with or I could just hang out here and do what I’m doing now.  Obviously I am not used to chasing after the little ones, as I am exhausted!  I’m not sure how my KC sis and her husband do it.  That could be why they jumped at the chance to come up here for the weekend, just to get away.  We didn’t get to spend too much time together, but we did visit on Saturday when they arrived and on Sunday morning before they left.  My sister had much needed rest as she went to be at 7pm on Saturday night and didn’t move until 6am Sunday.

With each day I am here, I’ve been sleeping in later than the previous.  Tomorrow I pack up and head home.  Once I get there, and if we are not too late, we will go straight from the airport to our Tuesday night class although I may nod off during class.  Then it’s work on Wednesday and I start a new class on Thursday at church.  It will make for a busy week, but that’s okay.

Hope you all have a great week!  I know it’s Monday, before you know it, Wednesday will be here and the downslide to the weekend.   Talk at y’all later.

7 thoughts on “Last full day

  1. Only if you promise to have a portable oxygen tank for me! LOL … maybe I won’t come out again, until I’ve walked many many miles on my treadmill … even then I probably won’t be able to keep up with you or Geekhiker!

  2. I say when you are looking for something to do, buy shoes! Or take a nap!

    Or you could take a hike, but you could also go for a walk in your new shoes! to a nice restaurant. and eat chocolate cheesecake. I think that’s a fair compromise to what the fellows suggested 🙂

Leave a Reply

