I made it

It seems my hormones have a mind of their own.  Of course it could also be that I was a bit nervous.  I don’t understand, I didn’t have that problem before.  I love to travel, absolutely love it.  But as we were driving to Reno, I was getting nervous.  It reminded me of the bit of stage fright I would get before we got on stage to perform.  It makes no sense to me.

By the time I get to Phoenix, she’ll be sleeping … oh wait, sorry, I was going to type Phoenix and that snippit of the song popped into my mind.  So by the time I got to Phoenix, I was hormonine, is that a word?   Well, it is now!  I got off the plane and it was hot!  I looked around and it didn’t seem affect anyone else, but I was toasty.  I found the only place in that whole airport with a nice strong forced air and that was at the doorway of the womens restroom.  So I would stand there, leave, go back, did that a couple of times.  Then I went to eat  and went back to the standing in the doorway.

I was glad to get on with the last leg of my trip, only this plane was small.  I can usually stand in the isle seet, but I ended up bumping me head.  I felt like a normal height person and not a vertically challenged one,   I had in my mind that my seat was D, however, someone wanted to claim this seat.  Can you imagine?  My seat on the last flight was D and I was supposed to be in seat C.  No prob, I got up, bumped my head again, moved across the isle, only to bump my head again and sat down next to an older gentleman trying to ignore my activity.  Seat D sits down, and while the flight attendant is moving up the isle and almost beheads Seat D, Seat D tells Seat C in the row ahead of me, that she’ll move next to her once everyone has boarded the plane.  I was happy the plane wasn’t crowded, because as D made the switch to A in the row in front, I made the switch to D right next to me.  So the older gentleman could spread out.   Before we played, Let’s mess with the flight attendant, we had to wait until she finished counting people before we made our switch.

Since I had my two seats all to myself, I spread out and started working on my homework, when all of a sudden I hear a ripping noise.  I look at the older gentleman and he’s ripping the newpaper.  Thinking he was ripping out an article or a coupon or something, I go back to my homework and again, rrriiiiippppp …. everytime I looked over, he was ripping, but I couldn’t tell what it was he was ripping.  This went on until his paper was done, then he went to sleep.  LOL, Thank you, God, I moved to give him more room.

There was a little toddie walking up and down the isle with his mom.  This little guy must have been nervous also, as she kept going back to change his diaper.

The flight from Phoenix to Omaha was supposed to be 2 1/2 hours.  The pilot welcomed us all onboard and said he’s going to do better on that time.  Me, being me, thought, ah, Pilot has a date with someone; wife, family, child, etc.  He got us there a little over 2 hours, which was so okay by me.

I’m glad I have today to rest as tonight is the show, then we are going to see Alice in Wonderland.  Saturday my grandbabies are here and my KC sis is also coming up.  So to have today’s downtime is a blessing.

I hope y’all have a great Friday!!  Talk to you soon.

3 thoughts on “I made it

  1. Flying can be such an adventure. I’m glad you made it in one piece.

    I wonder if the paper ripping was some sort of relaxation technique … for him, not you.

Leave a Reply

