Heat Wave!

I checked the weather for the week and it is supposed to be in the low 50’s.   I’m ready.  I’m ready for warm, but not too warm.  Temps in the 50’s will be just fine with me! 

My bumm is a bit sore today.  I found the muscles I haven’t used all winter.  So walking and sitting today is a bit challenging.  But it’s a good feeling.  I really missed digging in the dirt.  I cleaned out all the dead foliage in the flower bed.   Hopefully I haven’t destroy them … if so, then I’ll just plant something else when I know the threat of winter is gone.  I have so many new things coming up out of the ground, I’m not sure what they are, but they appear to be a bulb.  Thing is, I don’t remember planting any bulbs in the front flower bed.  I guess I’ll be surprised!

I still have alot of leaves to clean up on the side patio where my swing is.  I probably should get that done before something starts nesting in there.  It’s time to start planning what I’m going to use to block off my side patio for privacy.  In my mind I know what I want, it’s just knowing if it’s a realistic project.   Should be interesting.  If I get it built, I’ll post a pic.

It’s Friday … Inquiry minds want to know … what are your plans for the weekend?

3 thoughts on “Heat Wave!

  1. HD – I haven’t been antiquing since I left Nebraska. There were always great stores to wander through. We used to go to one off Hwy 6, we think it was in the town of Gretna. We lost hours in that store! Hope you are feeling better today.

    MM – that all sounds wonderful! Well, except for the worky things. LOL

Leave a Reply

