Saturday has arrived

Yeah, I’ve got nothing!  

I saw at the Nevada Museum of Art in Reno, they have Raphael’s “Woman with the Veil” exhibit.    That painting is making a rare tour in a few cities.  How cool the museum in Reno has it.  I’m thinking of wandering over there sometime this next week, as I only have to work on Monday.    Her eyes are very intriguing.  What was she thinking?  What was she seeing?  LOL, and the imagination goes wild!

This museum also has a Jazz brunch one day a month.  That would be interesting to go to, but that is just a tad bit … too … too … lol, well you know, too much for my southern boy hubby.    For some reason all I can hear in my brain is  ” … snooty-faluty … .”   From one of the lines in the movie,  “Sweet Home Alabama.”    I’m thinking that may be an adventure best done by myself.

Wow, it’s already 9am … I guess I’d better sign off and get my homework done!  Y’all have a great day!

5 thoughts on “Saturday has arrived

  1. “Woman” is lovely isn’t she? You should go, especially if they have jazz! Go with a friend if Husband doesn’t want to.

  2. S & MM – We are planning on going Thursday. That is, weather permitting. Then I’ll let ya know how it was. Hopefully I can take pictures, but .. you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

