Change is good, change is good, change is …

Today was my Monday.  It feels wierd that I have to work in the morning, instead of just taking the day easy.    We had a wet snow storm in the mountains last night.  I’m not sure if it caught the DOT by surprise or if they were working on another highway and not the one I travel.  The turn off going to the north shore of the lake wasn’t plowed.  Can you say Yee Haw!?!?!  I was sure I was going to crash.  Thankfully we only slipped a little and kept on toodling down the road.    I am really glad we replaced the back set of tires, otherwise we would have been  … yeah … I don’t even want to think about it!  I sure miss my studs!!  😀

Since money is really tight at work (and everywhere else) they had to discontinue the cleaning service.  So the office manager and I … yeah, okay, so I, have to clean our bathroom and run the vacuum.  We are not touching the mens room, because … eeewww!!  The guys out back can be  … yeah, … we won’t go there either.  

I’m retaking my biblical counseling class.  Why you ask … because I flunked the first time … LOL … actually that was my explanation as I had to give my name and why I was taking the class.  But then I told them it was because I was sick and missed classes.   It will be interesting the second time around.  The experience isn’t going to be scary, since I know what to expect and I’m anxious to see what new things I discover about myself. 

Well, off to get my homework reading done.  That’s the only thing I don’t like about the two classes I’m taking … all the reading … but that is better than sitting surfing the web or playing Bejeweled Blitz.  LOL…yea right!

7 thoughts on “Change is good, change is good, change is …

  1. “I sure miss my studs!! :-D” – What, HD and I aren’t doing it for you anymore? LOL

    I love the structure of this post, especially since it leads from the men’s restroom directly into biblical counseling. Which, when you think about it, actually makes a lot of sense… 😉

  2. MM – thanks … I just need the courage to look.

    HD – LOL

    CL – thanks and welcome. Not all what I think, know or type is indepth. One of these days I’m going on a cruise … it may be just me, myself and I, but dang it, I’m going on one before I die!!

Leave a Reply

