K-Love & Love Dare

As we were driving to work yesterday, K-Love was talking about the Love Dare.  Lisa and Eric on the morning show were going to do the Love Dare challenge.  This challenge is for 40 days and starting 1/6, it will take you to Valentines Day. 

I thought how cool that would be.  So my challenge to you and me is to try it for 40 days.  However, I do not want to limit it to spouses/significant others … what if we extended it to family, friends, neighbors and yes, strangers.  How would it affect the world?  Or your part of the world?

Today’s challenge:  Be patient again today and do at least one kind thing that someone else wouldn’t expect.

What is desirable in a man is his kindness. (Proverbs 19:22)

This could be holding a door open for someone or letting that car in that’s trying to cut you off and not displaying that hand gester while doing it or  pay for that car behind you in the drive up, just to name a few.

Yesterday’s challenge was to be patient.  Don’t say anything you’ll regret.

Be completely humble and gentle; be patient,
bearing with one another in love. —Ephesians 4:2 NIV

This was a real challenge for me.  Hubby was telling me about his day and I was getting upset.  I’ve been down this road with him many times with many of his jobs and I was getting mad and angry.  I was about to spew awful words and remembered the challenge.  Then I saw this beautiful sunset.  As I was commenting on it, he stopped so I could snap this picture.

Seeing the beauty removed the words, although it did take me a while to deflate my anger.

6 thoughts on “K-Love & Love Dare

  1. MM – Thanks and don’t we all need to work on our patience? Deep breath in and blow it out, a therapist told me to do this. It calms the body right away.

  2. Hi Me, welcome and thanks. As for what I see the future of this being … if all of us could make a difference in one person’s life, I think we would be surprised by the affect it would have on the world. I’m talking about the little things, like not being so wrapped up in our own world that we can give a smile; say please and thank you; hold open a door; help someone if they’ve dropped something or lift something that is too heavy; something that would make that person feel like they really matter.

Leave a Reply

