I’ll Huff and I’ll Puff and I’ll blow your house down!!

It sure sounds like the house will fold by the gusting wind.  The back patio is covered, in a makeshift way.  When whomever built the covering …. yeah, we won’t go there as it came with the house, but let’s just say there are a few sheetmetal panels that are now loose and are rattling like crazy in this wind.  The picture in my mind is of the Wizard of Oz, when all the things are blowing around in the tornado … I can see these panels flying through the neighborhood before too long.  I can’t wait for this storm to blow over – Sorry Utah, Colorado & Nebraska … hopefully it will be just a small roar when it hits you.

With the wind, there is supposed to be snow.  However, when the wind blows this hard, it usually blows the storm past us, which is totally okay with me!!!  I’m not ready for the white stuff to be flying.  I’m not sure I will be ready at all this winter. 

We caught a break yesterday at the doc’s office, his front office person (also one of his daughters) forgot to write it down in their book.  Poor thing had such a frightful look on her face when she had to tell us.  The nurse, another one of his daughters, knows we pretty much go with the flow.  So when we were told what happened to the schedule, we just laughed and told her not to worry, as they were real busy last month and we could understand how that happened.  We asked if they would change hubby’s antibiotic, since he is still not better and we left. 

Silly me, wandering around the store, waiting for the prescription, it dawns on me that I also needed a new prescription for my blood pressure meds.  I know, I know, I’ve already done the V8 slap.   So I need to refill hubby’s BP meds and take 4 pills, since his is so much weeker than my dose and call the doc’s office on Monday as they are closed on Friday. 

Our doc does a really cool thing for his UNmarried daughters.  He has a very large family, all girls except one boy (I think).  Usually during the Thanksgiving Holiday he’ll take his unmarried girls clothes shopping.  I was surprised that he would do that, being a doctor and all, however, he isn’t anything near the stereotype of a “doctor”

I hope your Friday is going well, we’ll be hunkered down in the front room with the gas fireplace going … I just love flicking the switch and you have a fire … I’m really glad they added a blower to this so the front of the house gets nice and toasty.

One thought on “I’ll Huff and I’ll Puff and I’ll blow your house down!!

  1. Could be worse. Imagine what it was like 150 years ago in an un-insulated log cabin?

    So, do the doctor’s daughters now look exclusively for men that will support their clothing habit? 😉

Leave a Reply

