It’s Friday !!

Well, for most of you that is.  However, it’s my second Saturday of the week. 

So what is new?

My Vegas sis called and I am a proud great or is it grand aunt of a baby boy.  Vegas sis has a grandson to shake things up in her granddaughters world.   LOL … plus it’s a baby … her youngest granddaughter is a tweeny or is she now a teen … yikes … say it isn’t so.   But welcome to the world little guy … can’t wait to meet ya!

My KC sis is also expecting another grandchild.  It’s so neat to have new babies in the family.  My grandbabies are toddies now, although one looks 6, the other seems way older.  Oh man, time sure flies when one is standing still.

I’m glad the new babies will be close in age.  They won’t necessarily be close in location as one is in KC and the other in Vegas, but at least in the same age bracket.  How fun!

Our monthly check up went well.  I don’t know what my blood has been for 2 months, since I haven’t refilled my test strips.  I now have a prescription for the refills and was scolded!  Although my blood reading was only 112 at the doc’s office, and I had three pieces of bread about 1 1/2 hours before his office checked it.   I didn’t tell him about all the pies, candy, etc that we’ve been eating lately.  He did mention that being menapausal and having diabetes only makes things worse … lol … oh goody … something to look forward to.  I’m thrilled!

So Halloween approaches … I’ll have to go back through my old posts to see what ghost story I should tell next.   Or … should I make one up?  I know, maybe I’ll tell a true one and a fake one and let you decide which one is real.  Or maybe I should leave each day with a cliff hanger.  Hmmmm …. we’ll see.

Okay all you Nanowrimo fans out there.  Starting November 1st is the novel writing month.  I didn’t make it all the way through last year (was it last year?).  I really should finish writing the story though.  I’m not sure I’m going to do Nanowrimo this year.  Although it isn’t like I don’t have the time, but I have so many different directions I want to go and I’m at the starting line waiting for the checkered flag or the dogs or the gun … LOL … yes, I know, I need to get focused … I just don’t know where to start. 

My brain hurts just thinking about them … must be why I play Bejeweled … a great way to avoid my life things and blow things up!  Hmmm, maybe I should see if hubby will take me shooting … that always helps get my aggression or frustration out.  Sex would help too, but … hello, menapausal … remember!  LMAO – sorry TMI.

Why is that?  Things that make me go … hmmmm … oh well, we won’t go there … it would just make my family go … eeewww … LOL … then again …

Another nice day outside and I have notes to take from a seminar on CD.  I’ve borrowed them from my upline … yes. another road waiting for me to go down.   I should go outside and listen to them, that way I’d be in the fresh air, instead of inside … that’s a thought.  Can I go out on the porch in my jammies? 

Well, I’ve wasted enough time.  I better put something on and get the seminar going.  Y’all have a great Friday!!

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday !!

  1. GH – but it’s so much fun watching er I should say reading your reactions!

    HD – HAHAHAHAHA – you are so funny!! Give up BB for a month? Can you do it?!?!?!?

Leave a Reply

