Ouch!

Truck is done, bill is paid … and I won’t say the rest that I’m thinking.  Since we had to drive the rental car about 1 week longer, because they hadn’t taken the truck apart to see what was really wrong with it. … our rental bill was quite larger than it could have been.  So my question to you out there in Blog land … should I complain and ask that we get reimbursed the 7 days of rental car fee or let it go??

I’ve also thought of writing a letter asking for my prorate truck payment since they’ve had it since 9/18.

hmmm … maybe I should sleep on it and see how I feel in the morning.  Probably not a good thing to be writing a letter or calling someone in the frame of mind I am in.

4 thoughts on “Ouch!

  1. You never know what people will give if you just ask. They want repeat business or referencess
    so they may just go ahead and give you SOMETHING. can’t hurt by asking nicely.

  2. SG, HD, GH – I agree, I’m going to probably do it in a letter. You are right, the worst they can do is say no. As for my insurance, they only cover the rental car cost if we were in an accident.

Leave a Reply

