Monday night football

I don’t know why the tele is on Monday night football.  These aren’t teams that I usually watch.  But the Cowboy’s new stadium is interesting.

I have done absolutely nothing … except … bake cookies; water the plants and yards; and fix dinner.   Rest of the time was spent reading, wasting time on Facebook and watching the tele.  Hubby on the other hand has been putting together the guest room.  My nephew is coming to town on Friday, since UNLV is playing UNR and he works for UNLV in the athletics dept.   Hubby’s done a really good job in putting the room together, so we’ll have a spare room again.  He said he had it all planned as to how he was going to put the room together and what he needed to do … so I left him to it! 

I know I have had way too many choco choco chip cookies … or … too much coffee as my heart is racing away.  I hate it when that happens.  I hate it when I crave sweets … oh well.  They were pretty good cookies for making them with cake mix.  Easy easy easy –  cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/4 oil OR 1/2 c of applesauce and just a little water so the dough is the consitency of cookie dough.  Add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and drop onto ungreased cookie sheet.  Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes and voila … you got cookies.   LOL … I’m for simple!!  I used Chocolate fudge cake mix, so it was really chocolaty, quite yummy!!

Well, DWTS just started, so I’ve gotta go … see ya!

2 thoughts on “Monday night football

Leave a Reply

