Oh no, another thought post … run for your lives!!

I watched DWTS result show last night.  I was glad Maci or Macy … whichever, was voted off.  I was so hoping that Tom De Lay would be the male voted off, but instead it was Ashley Hamilton, George Hamilton’s son. 

I’m sorry, but there is just something creepy about Tom De Lay.  The camera moved across the contestants and landed on Tom De Lay and Cheryl Burke.  He was giving Cheryl this evil grin look.  It totally creeped me out.  I don’t know if it’s because I was a victim of child molestation or what, but … ick!  I feel so bad for Cheryl. 

I enjoyed the tribute to Patrick Swayze and they chose the perfect couple to do the Dirty Dancing song – Tony and Cheryl.   I’m so glad DWTS and SYTYCD are on the air.  It brings dancing back into the world.   Yeah, I know, you guys out there … sorry, but you have your shoot ’em ups and history channel and information shows … but … okay we won’t go there!  Although, hubby, who likes the history channel/information shows, watches DWTS with me.  He even critiques them before the judges do.  I love it!! I can’t get him to watch SYTYCD … but maybe someday.

I have a small hole in my cheek.  I’m surprised it doesn’t hurt.  While he was cutting this alien thing out, he mentioned that I have many skin tags around my eyes that need to come off.  In addition, there are a couple of discolored spots on my cheek bone that he doesn’t like and they’ll have to be frozen off.  Oh man … not what I wanted to hear.  

After DWTS, we watched Family Tree.  We sat and laughed through most of it.  Great mix of characters … makes my family look normal!!  Then we watched Cougar Town … I’m not usually a fan of Courtney Cox’s other projects since Friends, but this was pretty funny.    Then I swore I wasn’t going to watch Eastwick … but Paul Gross, come on, who can resist Paul Gross???  I loved him in Due South!   I’m now hooked … which means, ABC will cancel them.

Tonight in Roseville, CA., one of my favorite groups is playing.  The members of Casting Crowns write great lyrics and music.  I wish I had seen they were going to be there sooner, I’d have made arrangements to go … but, as usual … I’m a bit behind.

I think I’m having one of those “ever stop to think, and forget to start again” days.   In my mind I imagine a road map of my brain … all these little roads coming from a central point, going nowhere.   LOL … maybe it’s time to get down and dirty.   “Get down, get down … whoop whoop, get down get down … ”   Hah, now where did that come from.  Oh yeah, it was that road over there!  Honest, no pain pills, no nothing, I am drinking coffee with Pumpkin Pie Spice creamer.  Hmmm, maybe it’s the “spice”  

Can I back charge the Dealership for my prorated truck payment? 

Wow, 9:30am already … I really should go outside and water my plants and grass.  I should actually cut the grass, but I didn’t get any masks.  Oh well, I guess I’ll have to do it Saturday morning, before my neighbors party.  She is giving herself a birthday party.  She’s calling it  her “Medicare Birthday Party” as she turns 65.   Her front yard is starting looking like a garden party.  It will be interesting.

Well, I’ve procrastinated long enough.  I should get my day going.  Y’all have a good one!

2 thoughts on “Oh no, another thought post … run for your lives!!

Leave a Reply

