How quickly plans change

Well, another year of missing Fleet Week … I’m glad I didn’t pay for anything yet as I was still in the figuring it out stage.  My last thought, before it all unravelled, was to stay on the beach in Pacifica, so I could kill 2 birds with one stone … beach, ships & jets.    I may still get to the beach sometime, depends on weather and all.

So that swing did come down in price and luckily they received the last shipment … so we snatched one up.  Hopefully we can get it put together this week.  I’ve also planted all kinds of stuff so I’m thinking the swing can go under the back carport.   It’s interesting having 2 carports!

Not much else going on other than I’ve been diggin’ in the dirt and have more to do tomorrow.  Since I have to work all day on Friday, I took Monday off.  I didn’t get my Sunday morning porch sitting done as we went to Reno today.  I think I’ll do that tomorrow morning early before I get muddy. 

Hope you all had a great weekend and a great week! 

Later

3 thoughts on “How quickly plans change

  1. Too bad about the Feet Week thing. We saw the Blue Angels this weekend at the Offutt Air Show. They were pretty good but I imagine they would be even better over San Francisco.

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

Leave a Reply

