For women only TMI disclosed

** WARNING ** Guys, if you are uncomfortable with the female hormone subject … you’ll want to skip this post, that is, unless you are morbidly curious, then don’t say I didn’t warn you.

So I thought I was finally over with the monthly visits Mother Nature has destined women to have.  But, I was wrong!  I was about 3 weeks late and thought for sure I was done and was about to celebrate … no, can’t be pregnant, tubes have been litigated.  So I had a major disappointment when it showed up yesterday.  Not only did it visit, however, it landed with a vengence!  Over the years, I have had it pretty easy when it comes to the monthly visitor.  First I never knew when it would show.  I could go three months without one, then all of a sudden, there it is.   I’d get the symptoms AFTER it started, not usually before.  So I never had warning. 

Then for the last few years, it has been a regular visitor … unfortunately, it’s been every 3 weeks.  Not fun!! 

So, now that I’m going through the proverbial change … all week I’ve been suffering with the hot flashes, major mood swings, major emotions, etc.  I have been told that as the visits start to end, they can be more severe than when you were younger.  I poopooed that thought, I haven’t had any probs … they come and go with the minor irritation of uncomfortableness.

Yeah, well, I was so in a false comfort zone.  Since it appeared yesterday, today I have been hit with extreme cramping and bloating.  So much that I had to buy a box of Pamprin today.  These were the worst … absolute worst cramps and bloating I have ever had in my life!  After two Pamprins and a muscle relaxer, all I could do is lay here and whimper.  I finally asked hubby for a pain pill and that is starting to take affect, now that I’m sitting here typing.  If the pain I have been in tonight in an inkling to what labor pains are like … then I’m damn glad I had C-Sections and morphine!!  I don’t wish this on anyone. 

A few months ago, I would get sharp pains in the middle of my cycle where my ovaries are.  I asked the doc what that was about.  His answer was that basically they are dying.  Every once in awhile I could tell which side was ovulating, so that was another interesting experience I’ve had. 

Please God, I’m so ready to be done with the monthly visits … please stop them now.  I’m not sure I can go through another like this one. 

For those of you men that are still reading this post … I commend you AND I ask that you look at the woman that gave birth to your children and thank her for all she’s gone through.  For that matter, you guys should just reach over and give that woman (whether or not she has given birth) a hug, because there is no way on this earth that you males could go through what the female body has to endure each month!!  Even though, we as females would love to turn this over to you to deal with each month.  And don’t go saying that you have to put up with us and our moods each month, because, honey … that ain’t nothing compared to what we have to physically endure!

5 thoughts on “For women only TMI disclosed

  1. Bill: Thanks and welcome to the site. Most of my posts don’t have substance, but thanks for visiting and I hope you come back again.

    Dryer Vent: Thanks also and welcome. Hope you also come back again.

Leave a Reply

