Interesting

Our boy is in Sturgis this week, guarding the gate to one of the campgrounds there.  On MSN, I read that Steven Tyler fell off the stage.  I guess our boy was across the amphitheater but saw him fall.  Interesting … Oh too, funny, the episode of  Two and a Half Men, is the one with Steven Tyler next door to Charlie.  Boogah!

Then John Hughes dies … so sad for his family to lose him so abruptly.  I guess, besides going in your sleep, going quick would be another preferred way to pass.  I’m not a big fan of hanging in  or being crippled or paralyzed or … well, you know. 

The drive home tonight was long.  I was wiped out by the time I got home.  I think I’m missing my jungle juice.  I can’t wait until I can order more.   Monday’s drive was longer, since I had to drive to Reno again to get to the lake.  There was a break in the sewer line on Hwy 28 and washed out 10-20 feet of new road.  I’m glad they got it repaired quickly.  I’m not sure I would be able to keep my eyes open going the long way.  Of course now there’s a battle on who’s going to pay for the repair.  The different agencies are battling it out. 

So, I found the scale and since it was Thursday, I figured I had better weigh myself, since I didn’t weigh in last week.  To my surprise, I dropped another 3 pounds, making my total loss since this challenge started, 11 pounds … woohoo!!!  I am so surprised.  I am almost 1/2 way there.   I don’t feel like I’m trying, just watching portion sizes, etc.   AND trying to meet with the treadmill on a regular basis.  I still have a long way to go, but I’m off to a good start.

Well, I’m gonna be a couch potato.  Time to gear up for the last SYTYCD episode.  I’m anxious to see America’s favorite dancer.

5 thoughts on “Interesting

  1. HD – LOL and thx … I’m sure all the moving helped. Now that we are moved, I’ve gotta keep my dates with the treadmill. Especially when I eat cake and ice cream!

    Jean – My son is guarding the gate at the Buffalo Chip campground, which is where the concert was. So, once it was cancelled, he was still on duty. But he took last night off and they pretty much hung out and relaxed. He’s back on duty in time for The Guess Who. I told him that was one of my favorite groups in school. LOL, oh well, showing my age again!

  2. My Condolences to his family. I’m too young to know of him as a director but I loved his movies, especially the breakfast club, Home Alone and Home Alone 2 are Christmas classics that are always on in our house during that time of year. And of course, all those brat packer movies. He even wrote Christmas Vacation with Chevy Chase. His movies defined a generation, as well as gave us plenty of chuckles. He is one of the best filmmakers. For all his fans I have collected some good sites and articles (more than 250 sites ) related to his latest news coverage, biography, Movies, Movie Quotes and Interviews. If you are interested take a look at the below link
    http://markthispage.blogspot.com/2009/08/all-you-want-to-know-about-john-hughes.html

  3. sri – hi and welcome. Thanks for your comments on John Hughes. I, as well as our children, enjoyed his movies when they were younger. There have been so many talented people leaving this world lately. Kind of eerie.

Leave a Reply

