Why is the weekend gone?

I’ve got alot done, but I still have so much more to do.  It has been so hot in this house these afternoons, I’m not able to accomplish what I was hoping to.   It’s so hard to hear in this house with all the fans blowing and they are loud. 

I can actually walk into this computer room and see the floor … that in iteself is an amazement.  Well, three more nights to go before my sis gets here.  I hope I’m alot farther along than I am right now.  Thursday we have to get the keys and go to the new house and clean while waiting for the direct tv guy.  I’m thinking I’m going to try and move our kitchen on Thursday, just so that I can get a head start on putting the kitchen back together again. 

Last Friday’s measure and wander turned out to be a good thing.  We have a plan on where things are going.  Well, that is until I got home and saw the piano … lol … duh, how do you forget a piano??  So a quick minor adjustment and I think I now know where everything is going.  I’m glad we gave away our dining table and chairs, we really are going to put the treadmill in the dining room.

I mentioned this in Facebook, however, I have to mention it here.  If you need to clean glass, fiberglass, tile, chrome … you name it … check out Bruce’s GSR.  It works and it works wonders.  I’m serious, if it can get my shower clean, it will clean anything!  As a matter of fact one of the car detailers in the town I work, uses it to remove water spots from the windshields.  You can get this lovely gem from your local glass shop.  If you can’t find it there, let me know and I’ll see if I can find someone close to your area that carries it.  This is definately my new best friend!  So much better than Bar Keepers friend or helper or whatever that thing is called. 

Well, I’d better go … I have to find a cool place to lay … I may join the dog in the closet!

One thought on “Why is the weekend gone?

Leave a Reply

