Great Weekend

We met our oldest daughter and her family at Boomtown, west of Reno, on Friday.  They stayed in the RV section and we stayed in the hotel room.  I was really impressed with the room.  It was nicely updated and quite comfortable. 

It was so much fun, just hanging with them and the babies have gotten so big.  Yes, I know they aren’t babies anymore, as our grandson will be 7 in a week and a half and our grand-daughter will be 3 next month.  But, I still call them “babies”.    Our middle daughter saw a picture on Bella on FB and she commented that it was Melissa’s mini-me.  Seeing her in person and watching her interact … oh yea, definately Melissa’s mini-me.  Grandpa couldn’t get enough of either of them.   But we had to let them go Saturday before noon, so they could get going to their next stop.

Next to Boomtown, Cabela’s built their NV store.  I hate to say that I was a bit disappointed with the store.  The only reason that I can think of is that I’ve been to the other stores in Nebraska, Kansas and Utah, which makes this store look unimpressive.  I guess if one only did the catalogs and have never been to the actual store, it would be impressive, but I guess I have been spoiled by the other locations.

There was a really cute outfit I was going to get Mz Bella, but I talked myself out of it.  I’ve gotta refrain from spending until this move is over. 

With my sister’s help, we are going to use the movers.  It will save us, physically. I’m getting a little more into this move.  I still haven’t done anything yet, but my head is getting into it, so hopefully it will get the rest of me going.  I know, it’s less than 2 weeks away … I need to get with it … NOW!

Well, I hope you all have a great week.   Between packing and the treadmill, I’ll be exhausted!  Where’s my jungle juice??

3 thoughts on “Great Weekend

  1. Ugh, I hate moving. Shame I can’t loan you the truck, eh? Although one of my favorite bumper stickers (which, sadly, I don’t have) reads: “YES it’s my truck; NO I won’t help you move!” LOL

  2. GH, I second the hate moving thing … thanks for the offer, but you are a bit far for a weekend move. However, there’s still a guest room, should you decide to venture north.

    Jean, I’m not sure why that is. I know the Cabela’s in Nebraska is quite large and they have motels next to them. Sometimes it can be a vacation … why does, Larry the Cable Guy come to mind?

Leave a Reply

