What to do, what to do

I’m testing the waters of two different home businesses.  I usually jump in with both feet and then find out I can’t swim.  So this time I’m being cautious, maybe to the point of being too cautious.  But I’m still considering them anyway.

I know with the future so bright … hahaha … I need to get something going for extra income and our retirement.   It will all be figured out eventually, I just have to quit frettin’ about it.

So, how has everyone been?  Not much new on this home front.  Our daughters are graduating from college in May, one in Utah, the other in Vegas.  Graduations are a week apart.  So that means we get to travel again … yay!  We did have a church seminar we were going to go to in Granite Bay, but we’ve cancelled that trip so we could go to the graduation.  However, next year, come hell or high water, we’re going to Thrive, even if I have to go alone.

Monterey is also having Spirit West Coast … that would be awesome to go see, all my favorite groups performing in a 3 day outdoor concert.  Plus I love the Monterey area … I’m not sure if we will go to this, it is the last few days of July.   We may have to just sneak down to Monterey sometime before Memorial Day so I can get my ocean fix.  Hubby hasn’t been there in 10 years and it was a quick trip through the town on our way back to the midwest from our son’s bootcamp graduation.  I was there several years ago with my sister.  My aunt had a memorial service for my uncle on the beach.  It was full of mixed emotions, great to see family, sad for the reason.

Today’s weather looks pretty good, hopefully I’ll get out in it … but I have so much to do inside … ugh … so I’m back to … what to do, what to do … LOL

4 thoughts on “What to do, what to do

  1. Our weather here is crappy – hopefully it will get better tomorrow. I need my ocean fix too…would be thrilled to get to go south for a few days – this snow is for the birds.

  2. I hear ya, I’m getting tired of the snow … I have a lake I drive by every day, but it just isn’t the same, you don’t have the smell of the ocean or the fresh seafood. You could always come out west and we could go somewhere out here.

Leave a Reply

