Natasha Richardson

I was so saddened to hear about Natasha.  My heart and prayers go out to Liam, their boys and all the family. 

It makes one think about mortality.  One minute there enjoying life and the next a series of events that take a turn for the worse.  My heart breaks for all of them. 

This tragedy has affected me so different compared to other famous people..  I don’t know why … maybe it’s because I’ve enjoyed her movies along with her husband’s movies  …. and I keep thinking about her boys and how they had  a mom and the next day, their mom’s gone. 

It makes you realize that you have to enjoy and cherish every moment of those you care for, because, we may not be around the next day.

This puts my life in perspective.  Even though I was struggling the other day with a relationship, God has really hit me over the head with the way I was thinking … amazing how He always knows how to correct my way of thinking and smacking me in the head when I’m being selfish and prideful.

2 thoughts on “Natasha Richardson

  1. I’ve always thought she was a great talent and, quite frankly, that she was very attractive. The one thing that I can’t help thinking about is that she was out doing something, living life. Frankly, I’d rather go that way than living to an ancient age sitting on the couch, staring at the tv…

Leave a Reply

