Time change already?

Wow Sunday already … I changed 2 clocks last night before I went to bed, but I still have to change the clocks in the rest of the house.  I don’t have to change the time in the truck, since I never changed it to begin with … can’t figure out how.

I know they’ve extended daylight savings time, but I was still surprised that it was so soon.  Where did the last 6 months go?

Hubby and I (yeah, okay, maybe just me) have wanted cake.  I got a craving for birthday cake.  I know, I’m not supposed to have any, but … so we wandered to the store Friday night and bought single servings of different types of cake to share.  Then we bought 2 half gallons of ice cream.  I know, we are bad for each other. 

Self inflicted sugar abuse has me feeling crappy.  Plus I think I’m getting a head cold.  I got up this morning and took the heavy duty cough syrup with an antihistamine.  I’m able to breathe but not groggy … darn … I was hoping to go back to bed, however, the body clock says it’s time to be awake.  *sigh*  I probably can’t go back to bed, because I was in bed by 8pm last night. 

Well, another day of rest so I can work all next week and go to my Tuesday and Thursday night classes.  I missed last Tuesday with a sore throat, but I don’t want to miss another.

Hope ya’ll have a great Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Time change already?

  1. Hubby’s an ice cream junkie. As of last night, only 1/2 of one container has been eaten, while the other is still full. Of course that was as of last night … I didn’t check today, since we had a chunky monkey smoothie at a coffee place in CVI (Carson Valley Inn).

    I like the cake slices also, that way we can have different cakes. lol … I know i’m bad.

Leave a Reply

