Thursday already

Home from class and I’m whipped.  Yes, I feel like I was rode hard and put up wet.  LOL, what the heck does that mean?  If it means I’m exhausted and beat, well, that’s me.

Class is a hard one anyway.  Any class that you have to deal with your own stuff in addition to learning how to help someone else deal with their stuff is pretty much mind blowing.  One person said it best, I feel like I’m beat up everytime I leave.  But, we keep coming back for more. 

However, you can’t help someone else, if you have your own stuff you haven’t dealt with.  We all are broken in one way or another.  It’s amazing what triggers your own stuff when going through the chapters, lessons and exercises.  I was making the exercise way harder than it was.  I was paired up with 2 new people and I couldn’t get my thoughts together.  Ugh, hate it when that happens.

Poor hubby was in another group, but he still isn’t feeling well.  At one point he was sitting there shivering from the chills. 

He’s having a the kind of winter I had last year when I was continually sick.  I really do not wish that on anyone and I feel bad that he is going through it this year.

Well, tomorrow is Friday and I am so ready for it!  I think I’ll sleep all weekend.  I definately have gotten used to the reduced work days.  Not sure how I feel about going back full time when it gets busier.  Something to ponder.

Leave a Reply

