Drunk Chicken

My niece makes drunk chicken.  We haven’t made this chicken in awhile, so the other week we did.  You’re supposed to use beer, but we didn’t have any.  So we used Blue Nun.   I was surprised that you could taste the wine in the wings and legs.  I don’t remember tasting the beer in these before.  LOL, who knew.

Drunk chicken, you place the chicken on a stand.  In the middle there’s a clean empty soup can filled halfway with whatever (beer, wine, soda … hmmm, I may have to try orange juice next time)  Anyway, as we were placing the chicken on the stand, I started laughing.  If it was animated, I could see the legs dancing … so I thought I would share the before and after pics.

Ready and Raw chicken with wine up the rear

Ready and Raw chicken with wine up the rear

Cooked and ready to devour Drunk Chicken

Cooked and ready to devour Drunk Chicken

What I like about this way of cooking the chicken is the crispy skin all over … lol … I know it’s not good for you, but there are days that the crisp cooked skin is the best thing!

2 thoughts on “Drunk Chicken

Leave a Reply

