Why do we take our health for granted?

A start to a new week.  Did anything interesting happen to you?

Me?  I wish … just working at a very slow office.  This afternoon I worked on my homework for class, that’s how slow it was.  Hubby was fixing  dinner – tilapia, brown rice & peas – when I got home.  Yummy!

I’m happy to say my fasting blood sugar this morning was 133 … I know it’s still over 120, however, I haven’t had a reading of 133 in a very long time.  I’m pretty excited.  I’m hoping it’s because of walking on the treadmill at night.  I guess we’ll see over the next week.  I’ll be happy if it is below 150 from now until I see the doc on the 12th. 

Our inside saleman received his results of his stress test, etc.  He found out that he had a mild heart attack a few years ago.  They could tell by the scaring on his heart.  So he was told to change his diet and now.  It is a bit scary when the doc gives you a small bottle of nitroglycerin pills, for the next time.  So for lunch, we had tuna on sourdough and shared roasted brussell sprouts in balsamic vinegar.  Oh yea, we also had roasted golden potatoes.

Hubby and I are trying to eat more fish also, since we need to change our eating habits with all of our ailments.  It is so hard to do what you know you need to do.   Especially when what you want to do is easier than what you need to do.  Oh well, and the cycle continues.

Well, ya’ll have a great week.

4 thoughts on “Why do we take our health for granted?

  1. I know I should eat fish but I really … really … don’t like seafood of any kind. The smell reminds me of my old dog who used to roll around in dead fish she would find on the shore of the lake. Not pleasant.

  2. LOL, that’s why I eat fish that doesn’t taste fishy.

    I have an problem with fishy smelling fish also. Don’t know where it came from, just can’t handle the smell. I usually cook my fish with orange juice, covered in foil, so the smell isn’t strong.

Leave a Reply

