No words

There’s alot of things fluttering through my brain tonight.  I can’t seem to get a handle on any of the thoughts, they zoom by too fast to land.  Of course it doesn’t help that my eczema has flared up so bad, it is taking everything I have to concentrate on typing, instead of scratching my skin off my hands and face. 

I have blog friends that are hurting.  Blog friends that are finding their strength.  Blog friends that are rejoicing.   Blog friends that are suffering.   Sometimes I wish hubby had his pilot’s license, so we could fly places and meet all of my friends in the blog world.

I’ve posted the video to this song before, but here are the words.  For all my friends out there.

Prayer for a Friend by Casting Crowns
Lord I lift my friend to You.
I've done all that I know to do.
I lift my friend, to You.
Complicated circumstances
have clouded his view.
Lord I lift my friend up to You. 

I fear that I won’t have the words
that he needs to hear.
I pray for Your wisdom , oh God.
And a heart that's sincere.
And Lord I lift my friend up
to You. 

Lord I lift my friend to You.
My best friend in the
world, I know he means much
more to You.
I want so much to help him, but
this is something he has to do.
Lord I lift my friend up to You. 

There's a way that seems so right to him.
But You know where that leads.
He's becoming a puppet of the world.
Too blind to see the strings.
And Lord I lift my friend up to You. 

Lord I lift my friend to You.
I've done all that I know to do.
I lift my friend, to You.

I was hoping words of wisdom would flow through my fingers to this post, but nothings happening.  I guess I’ll close and wish you all a safe and good evening.  It’s hump day and tomorrow starts the down slide to the weekend.  Yippee!!

Ya’ll have a good night.

3 thoughts on “No words

  1. Yeah, in my case you’d have to fly into LAX, which would just suck. Better to drive.

    Sometimes the words of wisdom aren’t as important as the knowledge that there’s someone out there who cares…

Leave a Reply

