Brown Rice

I love brown rice.  What I don’t like about it, is the time it takes to make it.  I either overcook it or it’s crunchy.  When our office manager goes to take care of her sister & family during her Chemo treatment, she shops at Trader Joes.  It’s around the corner from her sis’s house and her sis feeds her family organic or as close to organic as she can.  One of the things she buys is the Organic Brown Rice – already cooked.  All you have to do is either microwave it or put it in a pot of boiling water. 

Since being told this, I have been wanting to try it … last time we stopped at TJ’s we picked up a box.  One of the things hubby made for dinner was this brown rice … all I can say is I’m hooked … perfect brown rice … yum!!  The bad thing is this rice is one of their biggest sellers and rarely found in the store … that is until TJ’s buys more land to do more rice. 

I didn’t know this about TJ’s, but I was told they can assure their products are natural/organic because they own the farms/pastures/whatever is needed to produce their store brand items.  That is pretty cool. 

Well, guess I had better finish my dusting I started last night.  Hope you all have a very interesting Saturday.

Leave a Reply

