Happy Hump Day

It’s the middle of the week already.  How many of you have your shopping done?  Not me, haven’t even started.  Nor do I have any decorations up, not going to … bah humbug!  Since the kids have grown and have lives of their own, I haven’t wanted to and I still don’t.  Too much bother.  It was more fun when the kids joined in the tree decking.

Plus we won’t be here for Christmas, so that makes for an extra chore when we get home (put away tree and all).  Lazy or realist?  Probably a little of both. 

Don’t get me wrong, I love this season, I just don’t like decorating.   Oh well.  I should, as GH suggested last year, just get a string of lights and put it somewhere in the house to brighten things up … but, that seems like too much to do.  Plus the fact that I’m not sure which dang box has those lights are in it.

New year’s resolution – Go through all these dang boxes and throw out what is not needed or give it away.  When we move (notice how sure I am – hah) we won’t have as much crappola to take.  LOL, we do plan on moving, whether it’s another place here or there or anywhere.  We just don’t know when or where yet.  It will all depend on where the job is.   I told hubby that he needed to get a full time job.  There isn’t a guarantee that I’ll have mine for years to come.  If I’m out of a job, then we will have to move in with my sis in Vegas.  So who knows what the year will bring.

3 thoughts on “Happy Hump Day

  1. Well, if you don’t know where the lights are at, that gives you the perfect excuse to go out and get some of those fancy LED ones!

    Oh, man, I haven’t even started thinking about next year yet…

Leave a Reply

