Such talent in my family!

The words to my birthday songs.  My KC Brother-in-Law has such a way with words.  This is the same person that things happen to … seriously, not my fault, except for one.  LOL – Hope you get a good chuckle!

THE FIFTY SONG MEDLEY

BY My KC BRO-IN-LAW

(Sung to “It’s Beginning to Look A lot Like Christmas” and “As Time Goes By”)

 

YOU’RE BEGINNING TO ACT A LOT LIKE FIFTY

YOU CAN SEE IT IN YOUR WALK

AN ARTHERITIC KNEE, GETTING UP HALF THE NIGHT TO PEE

AND SQUINTING HALF THE TIME SO YOU CAN SEE

 

YOU’RE BEGINNING TO ACT A LOT LIKE FIFTY

THOSE AIN’T SNOW FLAKES IN YOUR HAIR

YOUR MINDS A LITTLE SLOW, AND YOUR MEMORY’S STARTIN’ TO GO

AND SOME OF THE THINGS YOU DO ARE A LITTLE IFFY

 

SEGWAY:      DA DA DA DA DA DA

 

YOU CAN’T REMEMBER SHIT,    SO JUST GET USED TO IT

IT GETS WORSE AS TIME GOES BY

THIS FUNDAMENTAL RULE WILL APPLY    UNTIL YOU DIE

 

YOU THINK YOU’RE IN A FIX,   WAIT UNTIL YOUR SIXTY-SIX

ON THIS YOU CAN RELY

THE INEVITABLE WILL ALWAYS HAPPEN    AS TIME GOES BY

 

THE BRAT SONG

BY MY KC BRO-IN-LAW

(Sung to “After the Loving, I’m So in Love with You”)

 

WHY WON’T YOU GO TO BED

CAUSE I NEED SOME LOVIN

I CAN’T MAKE IT ANY CLEARER THAN THAT

AND SHE WON’T HUG AND KISS ME

WHILE YOUR IN THE ROOM, YOU LITTLE BRAT

 

IT’S SO HARD TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING THAT I’M FEELIN

I’D LIKE TO GIVE YOUR BUTT A BIG SPAT

AND IF YOU’LL GO TO BED

I’LL GIVE YOU 10 BUCKS, YOU LITTLE BRAT

 

YOU ARE SCREWING UP

THIS QUIET EVENING WITH MY HONEY DEAR

WHY THE HELL WON’T YOU BEAT IT OUT OF HERE

 

WHEN YOU FINALLY GOT TIRED

AND WENT BACK IN THE BEDROOM

WE FINALLY HAD SOME TIME ALL ALONE

I GOT THREE HUGS AND KISSES

AND JUST THEN YOUR DAD CAME HOME

 

AND I KNOW THIS SONG ISN’T SAYING ANYTHING NEW

CAUSE I GOT NO LOVIN ALL BECAUSE OF YOU

 

DEB’S BIRTHDAY SONG

Sung to the theme song to Hawaii 5-0
 
 
Happy Birthday, Debbie, Happy Big 5-0
You’re turning Fifty – just like this show
All your family is here
Wishing you the best of good cheer
On your birthday, in Two Thousand Eight.
 
Happy Birthday, Debbie, Happy Big 5-0
You’re turning Fifty – You’ll be moving slow!
We are here to help celebrate
An important Birthday date
‘Cause we know you are totally great!
 
Happy Birthday, Debbie, Happy Big 5-0
We love you Debbie —  want you to know!
You’re the best person in the State
And you have such wonderful traits
Happy Birthday, Happy Big 5-0
 
Did you like your Show!

Your birthday show!
 
Happy Birthday Deb,

4 thoughts on “Such talent in my family!

  1. GH – So true – he has this talent, he’s redone and sang sangs for all my children’s weddings.

    SG – Actually it isn’t unti 12/12. Since the fam was together in Vegas over Turkey day, they celebrated it then.

Leave a Reply

