Happy Nevada Day!

What???  It’s Halloween, what in the heck is Nevada Day???  For those that have never lived in this state, Nevada Day is a state holiday celebrating the date we became a state on October 31, 1864. 

When I was in school, I thought it was cool that we had Halloween off.  Yeah, I know, I’m a dork! 

One of the owners of our company (the one that stays in the office) yelled downstairs last week if we remembered Nevada Day.  The office manager told him that I already had it on the calendar.  Then he yelled if I had it on the door.  I yelled up to him (his office is on the 2nd floor and he yells down from the loft) that I wasn’t putting it on the door until this week as I didn’t want to continue to explain what Nevada Day is.  Those that don’t live in our state or those that are new to our state get pretty upset that we are going to be closed.  Oh well, what can ya do.

Our weather is cold, windy and rainy so we will be home all weekend.  Neither of us are feeling well so the less we are outside, the better off we will be in the long run.

Yesterday morning I didn’t have enough time to get the stew in the crockpot.  So I left the recipe on the counter for hubby.  He did a great job.  He’s becoming quite a chef.  As Emeril say, “It isn’t rocket science!”  The left overs have sat in the fridge overnight, so you know what’s for lunch today! 

Ya’ll stay safe when you are out and about with the kiddies.  Have a great time and a great day.

2 thoughts on “Happy Nevada Day!

Leave a Reply

