Insomnia has returned

Here I sit at 4:40am.  I’ve been up for 2+ hours now and i am thankful it is a weekend and do not have to work in the morning.  So, instead, I’ve paid bills and now I’m broke … LOL … ain’t that the way!  Oh well, such is life.

I’ve watched the Flower Power infomercial.  I’ve watched the get rich quick Infomercial and I’ve just finished watching The Holiday.  Now Dante’s Peak is on.  I really should get rid of the movie channels, since they constantly repeat the movies over and over again, PLUS, the fact these movies are old!  And here I go rambling again … lol … sorry ya’ll.

So what woke me up in the middle of the night?  My body rebelling yet again.  My right ovary was screaming and the pain went straight through to the back.  I can’t take a pain pill, since I’m allergic to it, that’s what was causing my eczema flareup.  I finally took a tylonal and it took the edge off for now.  I can’t take advil since I’m back on my arthritis meds … LOL … I’ve become a chemist with all these different meds I’m on.

I did order another exercise dvd.  Since I enjoy dancing, it’s a dance exercise dvd.  LOL, yes I know, it will be added to the list of other exercise tapes on my shelf.  I’m going to try and actually do this one.  Yeah, I know, I’ve said that before.

Work has been slow, makes for really long days.  Construction slow down has finally hit our company.  Hopefully we can hold our own until things get better in the next few years.  So how long does it take to get a nursing degree?

Leave a Reply

