How will the week end?

It continues to be a really crazy week.  I am not sure what in the heck is going on!  My work computer caught a virus, Monday morning, it wouldn’t do anything, so the company that does our IT work had to pick it up.  Happily they were able to hook it all back up  today at my office with all of my programs in working.  Yay, since I had 3+ years of window quotes in the programs.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will continue to work and we don’t have any more problems.

It was a pain in the rear to be without my computer for a few days.  Everything I put into the computer, had to be hand written.  I hope tomorrow I will have all the hand written data entered.  That will be nice. 

I’ve finally decided on the book I’m going to write, even if it is just for my family.  It’s going to be about my experience as caretaker for my oldest sister as she dealt with her breast cancer.  Don’t ask me why, but it came to me and now I just have to sit down and write it.

This weekend, besides the gathering at the place I mentioned in my previous post, our church is having an outreach in the park.  They have invited many people that are in need of food, etc., to the park for a BBQ and each person will leave with a bag of food.  It’s amazing how God is working through the church members to pull this off.  I am planning on going and helping do whatever they need me to do.  I just have to dress in long sleeves and pants, since the meds I’m on does freaky things to my skin when in direct sunlight.  I’m really anxious to get out there and serve.

I’m really not sure what is in store for tomorrow.  If it continues as with each day of this week, it will end up a doosy!  I had the pleasure of listening to someone calmly chew my butt over something I had no control over.  All she wanted was someone to listen and I got to be that someone.  I’m so surprised I kept my cool and didn’t say a word.  LOL, when she was done, she said thank you and hung up!  Is it me or is anyone else having one of these types of weeks?

Well, next week is the finale of So You Think You Can Dance.  I hate to say it, but I’ve gotten attached to the last 10 dancers.  Hated seeing any of them get voted off.  I’m really glad they will be traveling the country and they will be in Reno as well as Sacramento … I’m going to have to try and get tickets. 

Well, I guess that’s it for tonight, it’s way past my bedtime and I need to go, before I sleep on this keyboard!  Nighty night ya’ll.  Hope you have a really good Friday!

2 thoughts on “How will the week end?

  1. LOL, I’m not sure what last week was all about, but I hope the wierdness has left! I know, we can blame the solar eclipse – even though we couldn’t see if from our part of the world!

Leave a Reply

