From BratsJournal

What will be said about you at your funeral?

bratsjourney | June 09, 2007 21:29

I have heard this question before through many teachings in church and in the secular world.This weekend at our church, the guest speaker was Greg Vaughn, author of “Letters from Dad”.  He had many good things to say that went straight to my heart.  I am going to try to do what he suggests.  It will take a lot of discipline on my part in addition to unlocking the feelings of my heart in order to accomplish it.  (I had better stock up on the kleenex!)  The cool thing is that he is speaking at a men’s only BBQ at our church about how to unleash the secret to leaving a lasting legacy for your children and grandchildren.  I will have to drill my husband when he gets home!

I regret that I missed the chance to send my children off to school, everyday,  without saying something loving and encouraging to them as they went out the door.  Now many years later, I am going to tell them and they will think I have gone off the deepend, however, it is better late than never.  I don’t want to leave this earth without them knowing how I feel about each and every one of them.

All you young parents out there, don’t miss a day without saying something loving, positive and encouraging to your children.  They will remember that for the rest of their lives.  God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

