Cheez-its

I had no idea there was a ritual to eating them.  For those of you that don’t know, they are small square cheese crackers with a hole in the center. 

Last night while watching tv, hubby was eating these crackers.  I looked over and noticed he was twirling them before he ate them.  I finally had to ask what in the heck he was doing.  The scarry thing was he told me.  He said this is how you eat them.  You hold the cracker by the opposite corners and hit them as they twirl.  However, you have to be careful not to hold them too tight or they don’t move.  Then again, if you hold them too loose, they fly right out of your hand.  The other cool thing about them is you can put a toothpick through the hole in the center and spin it that way, or blow through the hole before you eat them.

I looked at him and asked, “How old are you?!?!”  So, I guess my question to you all is, “How do you eat your Cheez-its?”

3 thoughts on “Cheez-its

  1. GH – Same with me. I just grab and eat. LOL

    HD – So you must do the same thing? LOL – Even with all his quirkiness, it’s nice to know hubby still is a kid at heart!

Leave a Reply

