Senior moments

Now that hubby is not working full time and I come home to veg, we are finding that our total recall is extremely lacking.  To fight this process, we have been doing crossword puzzles.  These are easy crossword puzzles, but, they still force the brain to think and process the clue.

In addition to this, we have been playing the piano.  Hubby is learning to associate the note with the key on the piano and I’m having to relearn how to read both the right and left hands on the music.  My memory of reading music is hidden somewhere in the folds of my brain.  I don’t sit at the piano everyday, however, when I do, I find my fingers are not as stiff as when I’m a couch potato.

What is your secret to using your brain and keep from losing it’s function?

6 thoughts on “Senior moments

  1. I read also, but I’m between books right now. So it’s the “easy” Crossword Puzzles. Keyword “Easy” … I bet even you could zip through them in no time! I’ve not tried sudoku … not sure I’m up for the challenge.

  2. If you’re looking for “easy” crossword puzzles, check out my design. You can sign up for my (free) weekly newsletter on my blog, which includes a new puzzle each week. Or just drop me an email. 🙂

  3. Dan, welcome. I will have to check out your site. I think it would be fun to create easy crosswords. Either way, making the clue or figuring out the clue, the brain has to work!

Leave a Reply

