National Prayer Day

Here I am to Worship – Phillips, Craig and Dean

I must admit, I have been lacking in the prayer department these past couple of weeks.  He is usually the first thought as I wake and the last thought as I fall asleep.  It isn’t that I don’t believe, it is just me wandering into the wilderness again.  Whenever I don’t pray, I feel like I’m on the outside looking in. 

Today, being National Prayer Day, as I made my drive to work, I prayed and cried and prayed somemore.  LOL, with the curvy roads, I’m glad I was still able to navigate around the lake.  I feel more at ease and a peace than I have in the past weeks.  He is my strength and my courage.  And I felt like the song above …”Here I am to worship …” 

Leave a Reply

