What songs would you want played at your Service?

I know this is a bit morbid, however, I have been thinking alot about what songs I want played at my funeral/memorial service.  I’ve been trying to decide between cremation or burial.  If cremated, I’d want my ashes scattered in the ocean, in lake tahoe and at red rock canyon.  If buried, I’m not sure where I’d want my remains to lay.  I know I want my services to be at my present church, Carson Valley Christian Center.

I’m not planning on going anywhere anytime soon, however, one never knows when He will call us home.  So I’m trying to write my wishes for my service and hope my remaining family will carry them out.

I have a list of songs that I want played for the service.  These two are my favorites.  What do you think?

2 thoughts on “What songs would you want played at your Service?

  1. We recently went to the wake and funeral of the Wife’s aunt. She had planned everything out years before which made it easier of the family. Her mass was beautiful with one of her grandsons playing music on his trumpet (He’s a professional musician). I like your choices as well.

    Your family will thank you for planning ahead – very, very far ahead.

Leave a Reply

