Trip over

So to recap on the last couple of days in Nebraska, My sis, her daughter-in-law, her 2 grand-daughters, my son, our grandbabies, papa and I went to the Dinosaur (have my dictionary here now) Museum, then had lunch and then to the children’s museum.  We had a great time until we lost one of the girls (sis’ granddaughter).  Thank You, God, for keeping her safe until we found her on the 3rd floor while we were all on the bottom floor.  She could hear us calling her.  When my son found her, she was standing at the banister of the third floor looking down, saying, I’m up here.  However, her little voice, didn’t carry and by then, us women were panicked and the worst was going through our heads.  After ten years was taken off our lives, we decided to call it a day.  They had the 3+ hour trip back to Lee’s Summit and we went back to our son’s house, exhausted! 

Jordyn didn’t have a soccer game, since it had been raining and the fields were soaked.  I’m sorry we didn’t get to watch her, however, I was glad, since I was still not feeling well, and figured I’d be in the hospital with pneumonia if I stayed in the cold weather for an hour.

Sunday we flew back to Vegas, saw our daughter and her husband for a bit.  At my sis’ house in Vegas, we watched Live Free or Die Hard.  I loved it!  I enjoyed the one liners and the daughter character was great!  We woke up on Monday and made the drive home.   Today we both went to the doc and are on antibiotics. 

So, our life of traveling (March & April) is over for awhile.  It went fast and I miss all the grandbabies already.  Now it’s us and the animals.  *sigh*

2 thoughts on “Trip over

  1. Is there such a thing as too much travel? I don’t think so.

    I saw “Live Free or Die Hard” on the 4th of July last year and it was exactly what I expected… which made it just about perfect. 🙂

  2. I am such a nomad, I would be happy traveling from place to place.

    I like the first Die Hard movie and this one. The ones in between were just okay.

Leave a Reply

