How was everyone’s Easter?

Today we sang at all three services.  The hardest part was the call time, 6:45 AM, so we could do a quick run through before the first service at 8am.  Of course, I was late, didn’t make it until almost 7AM, breaking every driving law known to man.   It’s always so much fun being one of the last people to arrive.  You get teased by all the choir members already on stage.  LOL … oh well, I deserved it. 

It was pretty awesome seeing the church so crowded at all services AND to hear them sing, clap and praise with the arts team leading.  Such a blessing on this Easter.

I got home and pretty much vegged the rest of the day.  I have some congestion in my lungs that has me a bit concerned.  Good thing we have a doc appointment on Wednesday.

I did manage to watch Gene Simmons Family Jewels today on A&E.  It was the one where he and his daughter, Sophie, go to Camp Pendleton to run the obstacle course, etc.  I laughed hysterically.  Then I was impressed, he and his daugther visit the injured vets at the VA hospital.  It was very touching and you could see how it affected them.  If you haven’t seen it, check it out online at A&E.  Yeah, okay, I’ll admit it, I’m kinda hooked on the show.  Why?  I have no idea.  Check out his mini-bio – interesting, I had no idea.  Oh and OMG on the number of women he’s been with.  And I thought hubby had a record on that one!  Geesh!

The rest of the day was spent watching movies on TV.  It felt good to finally relax after 3 days of singing. 

I’m not sure our Wednesday doc appointment will be a good one.  I’ve been monitering hubby’s blood sugar and it is above the normal range.  Not quite as high as mine, however, higher than it should be.  If he does in fact have diabetes, well, that might explain the swelling in his ankles.  So, Wednesday we both will get scolded by the doc.

Not much else is new here.  I hope you all have a great week!

Nighty night, ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “How was everyone’s Easter?

  1. Glad to hear you had a good weekend. Good luck at the appointment on Wednesday.

    Gene Simmons, for all of his flash, is actually a pretty amazing businessman…

  2. GH, so true. He claims to not drink, smoke or do drugs. That is pretty amazing considering the type of band he co-found and plays in, especially in the 70’s. He really is an interesting person. Who would have thunk?

Leave a Reply

