1st day of March

How did everyone fair with the 29th? I got a day off from reading my daily bible. 

Here it is, Saturday, 6:30am, and I’m awake.  It’s a weekend !!!  I’m supposed to be asleep!!!  LOL … yeah, well, my body begs to differ.  Probably a good thing since today is the start of Tai Chi.  Two hours of Tai Chi and I feel so much better.  It has been a couple of years since I’ve done it, so I am looking forward to going back.  Hubby won’t start until next Saturday, since he will then be retired.  Yes, I am making him go, kicking and screaming!  I think it will do wonders for his back.  Ssshhh … don’t say anything, but I’m also going to make him go back to ballroom dancing.  I just need to wait until April.

March is going to be a busy month for us.  In one week (Friday), he will be saying goodbye to the little doggies and kitties at the shelter for the last time.  Then the 14th we are traveling to Utah to visit our oldest daughter and her family.  We come back on the 18th and the 19th we have our standing doc appointment and I have an eye appointment, since my left eye is getting blurry.  Then I have rehearsals and that weekend is Easter Weekend at church, with 7 services.  It will be interesting to see how it all comes together.  After that, I get to rest … LOL …as if …

I’ve been a bit silent on this blog this week.  It seams like it was a busy week, but I think it more had to do with me being tired.  I was supposed to go to bible study on Monday, however, I was so exhausted, I decided it would be best if I went home and rested.  I’m still exposed to sickness at work and I don’t want to get that garbahge again.  I’ve had it for 3 months, thank you very much!  Airborne has become my friend.  I am constantly drinking it just to keep from getting sick again.

Wednesday was Breakout with the 8 & 9 yr olds at church and Thursday was choir rehearsal.  So many people at church are also sick.  Whatever this is in the Carson Valley that has everyone fighting for their health, is not fun! 

Today it is storming out.  The wind has been blowing hard all night.  I hope we still have a fence in the backyard!  The sound of the wind is like watching an old western, when the wind is whistling along the valley and the sand and tumbleweeds are on the move.  All I could think of is my poor cows on the range.

I haven’t talked about the cows lately.   I don’t know why, I guess there aren’t as many out .  Usually both sides of the highway has cattle all along the valley.  There is only one herd on the West side of the highway.  But they are an active bunch.  It was calving season and the cars were lined up waiting to get the perfect picture shot of the eagles as they swoop in to finish the afterbirth treats.  EEww … there have been a few good pics in the paper of the bald eagles.   The added bonus are the babies.  They are so cute!!  I just want to cuddle them.  No, I didn’t stop the car along with the rest of the world.  If I had, I would be lovin’ on the cows that were close to the fence. 

I haven’t been lost in the bounty hunter world.  I finally caught up to the recent ones that are not in the library yet.  So, I’ve been watching Scott Baio 46 and pregnant.  I spend more time laughing, not that it’s funny, but to actually watch all that he has been dealing with, cracks me up.  I guess it is nice to be reminded that he has to put his pants on one leg at a time, like the rest of us.  Although, as I’ve said before, I really like his house!!

I was pretty bummed when I found out that the TV show Las Vegas was cancelled.  I sent a nasty gram to NBC.  It was just getting good with Tom Selleck on it and they cut the show.  Oh well, NBC isn’t one of my usually watched stations anyway.  Funny, I remember watching NBC, all the time, when I was a kid.  It seamed like all the shows my family watched were on NBC with the peacock.  However, now that they’ve cancelled Las Vegas, I don’t have a reason to watch NBC at all.  Most of the shows I watch are on CBS.  And those are recorded so I can blast through the commercials.

I am reading, Got the Look by James Grippando.  It is a good mystery with twists and turns.  I’m almost 1/2 way through, but it has kept my interest.

Well, it’s time for me to get ready, so I’ll talk at ya’ll later.

One thought on “1st day of March

Leave a Reply

