In the nick of time

I had my studded snow tires put on the truck on Wednesday, just in time for the first major storm of the season.  For those of you that miss snow, I took some pics while driving (sshh, don’t tell my kids):

along Hwy 28  Along Hwy 28 on my drive home

along-hwy-28-pic-3.jpg

sand-habor-boat-ramp.jpg   Passing Sand Harbor

sand-harbor.jpg  

spooner-summit.jpg  On my way to Spooner Summit before I head off the mountain toward Carson City.

Such a change in my drive tonight.  My favorite time is after the snow and the trees are flocked!  So pretty!  I don’t really like driving in the white stuff, but, ya gotta do what ya gotta do!

Hope you all have a safe drive to and from wherever you may travel.  For those of you that are driving in the white stuff … drive careful!

2 thoughts on “In the nick of time

Leave a Reply

