Love the weather this time of year

This time of year the weather always gives me an awesome scene as I drive to work each day.   With the mixture of cold at night and the warm up during the day, the mountains have been painted with low lying clouds around them as I travel along the valley.  Once I start climbing up the mountain, the mist and fog starts to float around the car and the green of the trees and the reddish of the dirt along the mountain sides peek through the mist/fog.  The contrast in colors are beautiful.    Today I felt like I was the only car on the road.  I managed to have a good lead on the cars behind me and a large distance from the ones in front.  So it was like I was floating among the spuratic fog/mist. 

This song was playing as I was driving.  It was so appropriate for my drive.

Pretty Cool!

2 thoughts on “Love the weather this time of year

Leave a Reply

