Where in the heck did that come from?

I was jolted awake by a horrible dream!  What made it so horrible?  I was dreaming about an old boyfriend.  One that I fought constantly with all the while we were together.  It all seemed too real and I was so happy to wake up and find my hubby next to me!   Granted hubby and I went to high school together, however, we never dated in school, although, he did carry my books while walking me to the car.  I must admit, he still carries my books while walking to the car … lol … except now they are my bible and bible study binder. 

So where do these dreams come from?  I thought this person was wiped out of my memory.  I guess that is not the case.  So it got me to thinking … what about the other guy I dated in school?  Well, he’s a doctor now … LOL … shoulda woulda coulda … LOL … no, we would not have survived if we stayed together.  Too much stuff goes on in the hospitals … don’t ya’ll watch Grey’s Anatomy???

I’m almost afraid to fall asleep tonight.  I’m not sure who my brain will bring into my mind tonight.  So, does that mean I have way too many skeletons in my closet?  Hmmm, something to think about. 

So, how many skeletons do you have in your closet?  What would you do if one of them jumped out at you?  I would run like the wind!!!!   Then look for the oxygen tank!

3 thoughts on “Where in the heck did that come from?

  1. I have no clue what triggered it. It was indeed the same night, but here’s the creepier thing: it’s happened a few times over the last month or two, which has never happened before. Maybe it’s just my subconscious mind’s way of reminding me that I’m single…

Leave a Reply

