Two nights in a row

Dang, I was hoping I would be so tired tonight that I would stay asleep all night.  Ssoooo not the case.  I was on such a high when I got home tonight, and when I went to sleep my brain would not shut down.  So I lay there body tired and brain racing!  I think I slept at the most for 2 hours.  Here I am still brain awake and body tired!

My oldest sister called tonight, before I left for church, and said if the weather was good, they were thinking of driving up for Thanksgiving and wanted to know if that was okay.  To which I said, “OF COURSE!”  I was so bummed for not being able to spend the holiday with family.  So I pray the weather is good and they all can still drive up from Vegas.  A holiday with the sisters and hubbies.  LOL … look out hubbies!  I am so jazzed, I cannot wait!  Now I really have to pull the house together so this office can be turned into a bedroom!  At least it will keep me off my rear end for the next couple of weeks.

Well, I’m going to try and go horizontal again … I just had to share, since I am so excited!

Nighty night ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “Two nights in a row

  1. So true, GH, so true! I am recovered, feeling so much better than I have in about a year. I didn’t realize how much pain I was in until it was gone! Woohoo!!! The only thing left is the tingling around the incissions … that wierd feeling between a tickling sensation and a real sensitive sensation … LOL … those of us that have been cut open can relate, I think .

Leave a Reply

