Well, that went well

Today was our doc visit.  I got there early, so they set me up in my own room.  From this visit, I am now getting an ultrasound on my gallbladder, more medicine for my diabetes, another inhaler and creme for my skin … LOL … I’m not even 49 yet … what is up with that?!?!?!?  Oh yeah, did I mention he gave me a shot also??  Yup, lucky for me he just received the flu vaccines, so now my left arm is aching.   Does it get any better when you turn 50???  The only thing I have to look forward to, is being a member of the AARP to get those senior discounts!  *SIGH*

The doc also wants my husband to change jobs and get rid of our animals … HAH … that is easier said than done!  His lung function is getting worst and the weather is cooling off, soon to be winter.  *Big sigh*  I’m not sure either of us are ready for this.    Great, so, what to be when you grow up??  I still vote for nomad!  Odd jobs here and there and travel! 

3 thoughts on “Well, that went well

  1. Look at the bonus’s of getting older: you get to park in the handicapped spaces close to the entrances of stores; you get a discount at all the restaurants and theaters, you can do outragious things and people will excuse it because you’re old; you won’t be able to see yourself in the mirror so won’t notice the mascara all around your eyes making you look like a raccoon….I could go on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

