Did you know walk is a four letter word?

I have been putting off doing any exercise.  The easiest of them is just to go for a walk.  Yes, to me it is a four letter word!  I don’t want to, I don’t want to, I don’t want to!!!  Yeah, okay, my tantrum is over, sort of.  So this morning, before placing my rear in this computer chair, I took my dog for a walk.  It was pretty uneventful.  Luckily I had the potty bags with me so I was able to clean up after the dog.   Now, everytime I open the hall closet, the dog thinks we are going for a walk.  Depending on what time I get home tonight, we might go for another one.  Oh goody …. btw, did I tell you that I challenged my daughter to lose 15 pounds by September 1.  My first weigh in, the scale didn’t move, however, the next weigh in, I would like to see a slight change in the scale, downward that is.  So, I guess that means, my butt will need to get up out of this chair and walk around the block … again.  I feel sorry for my neighbors!

Leave a Reply

