Oh Duh, How Could I Forget?

I forgot the most important thing from last week.  I’ve contributed to the funding of our local county sheriff’s office.  Yup, I got a ticket in old red.  After waiting on the 100+ of the 55+ years old at church, I was so exhausted when it was time to drive home.  The light in town changed to yellow and I was so brain dead that I didn’t react.  Just as I entered the intersection, it turned red.  Yeah, I have the nice reminder to send my $150 to the local justice court, so I don’t go to the pokey, on the fridge!    I so did not need this, but it was totally my fault … plus the deputy was a cutie so how could I be mad.  Men in uniform … I’m such a sucker!

2 thoughts on “Oh Duh, How Could I Forget?

Leave a Reply

